top of page

ESD Board Members:

(All members are nominated by Travis County Precinct 4)

Travis County Fire Rescue ESD No. 11 currently has a Board of 5 Commissioners, while ESD No. 15 has 4 Commissioners.

As elected officials, the Commissioners serve as the representatives of the citizens who live in the District. The Commissioners are responsible for making certain the District is meeting the needs of those they serve. While the Fire Chief is the Chief Administrative Officer of the District and makes the day to day operational decisions, it is the Board’s responsibility to oversee the larger District considerations. Among these responsibilities are ensuring that District staff complies with applicable State and Federal mandates, preserving the District’s property and assets, stewarding the District’s finances and affairs, adopting an annual budget and monitoring progress towards reaching established goals.  


The Board meets monthly, typically on the 3rd Thursday of each month. The public is invited and encouraged to attend. Meetings are held at:

Station 1101/Admin

9019 Elroy Road

Del Valle, Texas  78617

              ESD No. 11: 

President: James Elman

Vice-President: Belinda Ruiz

Treasurer: Tim Reinhardt

Secretary: Jerry Staton

Member: Paula Boyd

               ESD No. 15:

President: James Elman

Vice President: Belinda Ruiz 

Treasurer: Tim Reinhardt

Secretary: Jerry Staton

Member: Paula Boyd

bottom of page