top of page

Travis County Emergency Services District No. 11 is a local government, much like a school district or municipal utility district.  ESD #11 is one of 14 Emergency Services Districts in Travis County and encompasses approximately 114 square miles of Southeast Travis County.  Our area includes the incorporated cities of Mustang Ridge and Creedmoor, and the unincorporated areas of Elroy, Del Valle, and Garfield.


Our department consists of 83 full-time firefighters, 3 Battalion Chiefs, and 1 Fire Chief. The department has 5 fully staffed fire stations, which are located on the map below.


Travis County ESD No. 11 & 15 provide tax dollars for our department.  ESD No. 11 has a 1.5% sales tax rate and both ESDs levy a ten-cent-per $100 ad valorem property tax rate. That is the maximum allowed by the State Constitution.  


The ESD is governed by a board of 5 members who are appointed by the Commissioners Court of Travis County and serve two-year terms.  

bottom of page